National Council

The National Council of the John Birch Society is made up of distinguished members of our Society. They serve to show the caliber of membership, give advice to the CEO, and name his successor.


Mr. Arthur Thompson

Mr. Arthur R. Thompson
Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Ray Clark

Mr. Ray Clark

Mr. Clark Curry

Mr. Clark L. Curry
Chairman of the Board

Dr. Lloyd Bailey

Dr. Lloyd W. Bailey

Mr. Robert Bell

Mr. Robert K Bell

Mr. William Blewster

Mr. William H. Blewster

Mr. Ronald Britton

Mr. Ronald A. Britton

Mr. Arthur Crino

Mr. Arthur Crino

Mr. Tom DeWeese

Mr. Tom DeWeese

Mr. Andy Dlinn

Mr. Andy Dlinn

Mr. Donald Griffin

Mr. Donald R. Griffin

Dr. Robert Henderson

Dr. Robert Henderson

Mr. David Jorgensen

Mr. David B. Jorgensen

Hon. Sterling Lacy

Hon. Sterling E. Lacy

Dr. Paul Leithart

Dr. Paul Leithart

Mr. John F. McManus

Mr. John F. McManus

Mr. Darr Moon

Mr. Darr Moon

Mr. Robert Owens

Mr. Robert M. Owens

Mrs. Deborah Pauly

Mrs. Deborah Pauly

Dr. Duke Pesta

Dr. Duke Pesta

Mr. Jess Roques

Mr. Jess D. Roques

Mr. F. Ward Rowley

Mr. F. Ward Rowley

Mr. Glenn Schmitz

Mr. Glenn J. Schmitz

Mr. Thomas Sellers

Mr. Thomas D. Sellers

Lt. Col. George Wallace

Lt. Col. George B. Wallace

Mr. Hillard Welch

Mr. Hillard W. Welch

Executive Staff

Mr. Arthur R. Thompson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Ray Clark, President

Martin Ohlson, Vice President, Development

Bill Hahn, Vice President, Communications

James F. Fitzgerald, National Director-Field Activities

TPP - To be, or not to be?

A recent article from Roll Call reports that Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) told the Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation that the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) would not be voted on until next year, meanwhile Breitbart writes “President Obama Plans Lame Duck Passage of TPP.”

Timeline Image

Current Action Projects

Get Connected




Council Dinner

@ 6:30PM - 10:00PM